Community Services

Please Note:

Thank You for your patience and understanding.  

The City is currently limiting public access to City Buildings.  

More information about our entire city services, essential resources, and how to get in contact with staff is available on the home page at http://ww.cityofsierramadre.com.

For more information on Stage 2 re-opening checklists click on the following links:

Community Update Flyer
Tennis / Pickleball Court Reopening Checklist
Community Garden Reopening Checklist

County Executive Order, June 1, 2020

The Community Services Department consists of four full-time employees. The Department is responsible for a variety of facilities, parks, events, services and programs ranging from traditional recreation programs to arts and seniors. The Department oversees the Community Recreation Center and Youth Activity Center, Sierra Madre Aquatic Center, Hart Park House Senior Center, and six parks as well as supports and coordinates the activities of the City's Community Services Commission, Senior Community Commission, and various committees. 


Community Services Department Office
232 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Phone: 626-355-5278
Hours: Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am - 5:30 pm

Department Mission Statement 
The Mission of the Sierra Madre Community Service Department is to provide safe facilities, quality services, programs that are affordable, open and friendly to enrich the overall quality of life for all visitors and residents.

The safety and well-being of our community has been and will continue to be our No. 1 priority.

We thank you for your continued support as we comply with the County Health Officer Orders.

DPH County Re-Opening Safer at Work Order 05-26-2020

Remember to visit us on our Community Services Facebook Page at Sierra Madre Community Services! #ParksMakeLifeBetter

Community Services Department CLOSED for Holidays in 2020 as listed below:

Day / Date   Holiday
Wednesday, January 1, 2020   New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 20   Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day
Monday, February 17   Presidents' Day
Monday, May 25   Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4   Independence Day
Monday, September 7   Labor Day
Monday, October 12   Columbus Day
Monday, November 11   Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26   Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 27   Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24   Closed at Noon - Holiday
Friday, December 25   Christmas Day
Monday, December 28   Holiday
Tuesday, December 29   Holiday
Wednesday, December 30   Holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020    Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2021   New Years Day

Updated January 7, 2020

Parks Make Life Better!