Community Services



The Community Services Department consists of four full-time and one part-time employees. The Department is responsible for a variety of facilities, parks, events, services and programs ranging from traditional recreation programs to arts and seniors. The Department oversees the Community Recreation Center and Youth Activity Center, Sierra Madre Aquatic Center, Hart Park House Senior Center, and six parks as well as supports and coordinates the activities of the City's Community Services Commission, Senior Community Commission, and various committees.

Community Services Department Office
232 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Phone: 626-355-5278
Hours: Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am - 5:30 pm

Department Mission Statement 
The Mission of the Sierra Madre Community Service Department is to provide safe facilities, quality services, programs that are affordable, open and friendly to enrich the overall quality of life for all visitors and residents.
Calendar of Events - November / December

Community Services Department CLOSED for Holidays in 2019 as listed below:

Day / Date   Holiday
 Monday, December 24, 2018   Closed at Noon - Holiday
 Tuesday, December 25   Christmas Day
 Wednesday, December 26   Holiday
 Thursday, December 27   Holiday 
 Friday, December 28   Holiday 
 Monday, December 31, 2018   New Years Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019   New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 21   Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day
Monday, February 18   Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27   Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4   Independence Day
Monday, September 2   Labor Day
Monday, October 8   Columbus Day
Monday, November 14   Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28   Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 29   Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, December 24   Closed at Noon - Holiday
Wednesday, December 25   Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26   Holiday
Friday, December 27   Holiday
Monday, December 30   Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019    Holiday
Wednesday, January 1, 2020   New Years Day

Updated December 13, 2018

Parks Make Life Better!