Planning Commission

The Planning Commission helps plan for growth and development in Sierra Madre by advising on long-range goals, policies and programs on a broad array of issues related to land use, modification to and administration of zoning regulations, historical preservation and review of other programs and projects which affect city development. Additionally, the Commission has specific responsibility for the stewardship and maintenance of Sierra Madre's General Plan.

 Planning Commission Members



Current Term Began

Current Term Ends

Term Currently Serving

Bob Spears

2014 2018 1st Term

John Hutt

2015 2019 1st Term

Manish Desai

2016 2020 2nd Term

William Pevsner

2016 2020 First Term

Joe Catalano

2017 2021

1st Term

Tom Denison

2017 2019 1st Term (appointed for partial term)


Commission Facts
Commissioners do not receive any compensation
Commissioners serve a four-year term             
Meets the 1st and 3rd Thursday at 7:00PM, in the City Hall Council Chamber
Council Liaison: Denise Delmar, Mayor Pro Tem
Council Alternate: John Capoccia, Council Member 
Staff Liaison: Vincent Gonzalez, Planning and Community Preservation Director