Community Services

Kersting Court Remodel Project

Sierra Madre Aquatic Center

The Community Services Department consists of four full-time employees. The Department is responsible for a variety of facilities, parks, events, services and programs ranging from traditional recreation programs to arts and seniors. The Department oversees the Community Recreation Center and Youth Activity Center, Sierra Madre Aquatic Center, Hart Park House Senior Center, and six parks as well as supports and coordinates the activities of the City's Community Services Commission, Senior Community Commission, and various committees. 


Community Services Department Office
222 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Phone: 626-355-5278
Hours: Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am - 5:30 pm


Department Mission Statement 
The Mission of the Sierra Madre Community Service Department is to provide safe facilities, quality services, programs that are affordable, open and friendly to enrich the overall quality of life for all visitors and residents.

The safety and well-being of our community has been and will continue to be our No. 1 priority.

We thank you for your continued support as we comply with the County Health Officer Orders.

Remember to visit us on our Community Services Facebook Page at Sierra Madre Community Services! #ParksMakeLifeBetter

Community Services Department CLOSED for Holidays in 2021 as listed below:

Day / Date   Holiday
Thursday, January 1, 2021   New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 18   Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day
Monday, February 15   Presidents' Day
Monday, May 31   Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4   Independence Day
Monday, September 6   Labor Day
Monday, October 11   Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11   Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25   Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 26   Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 24   Closed at Noon - Holiday
Monday, December 27   Holiday
Tuesday, December 28   Holiday
 Wednesday, December 29  Holiday
 Thursday, December 30  Holiday
Friday, December 31, 2021    Holiday

Updated January 6, 2021

Parks Make Life Better!NRPA