Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Commission

The purpose of the Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources Commission is to enhance quality of life in the community by promoting good stewardship of precious environmental and natural resources.

Pursuant to the California Department of Public Health, vaccinated members of the public may physically attend a City Council/Commission/Board meeting without a face covering. Unvaccinated members of the public may physically attend a City Council/Commission/Board meeting, but must continue to wear a mask covering their mouth and nose at all times. Any member of the public who chooses to physically attend an indoor meeting and to not wear a mask, attests to being fully vaccinated with an FDA authorized or approved vaccine for COVID-19.

The following individuals are exempt from wearing masks at all times:
Persons younger than two years old. Very young children must not wear a mask because of the risk of suffocation.
Persons with a medical condition, mental health condition, or disability that prevents wearing a mask. This includes persons with a medical condition for whom wearing a mask could obstruct breathing or who are unconscious, incapacitated, or otherwise unable to remove a mask without assistance.
Persons who are hearing impaired, or communicating with a person who is hearing impaired, where the ability to see the mouth is essential for communication.
Persons for whom wearing a mask would create a risk to the person related to their work, as determined by local, state, or federal regulators or workplace safety guidelines.

Commissioner Current Term Began Current Term Ends Term Currently Serving
Jessica DeBusk
2018 2022 1st Term
David Robinson
2019 2023 2nd Term
Vicky Ryan 2021 2023 Partial
Jessica Lim   2021 2024  1st Term 
Carolyn Dasher
2021  2025 2nd Term

Commission Facts
Commissioners do not receive any compensation
Four year term of office
Meets the 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm, in the City Hall Council Chamber
Council Liaison: Rachelle Arizmendi, Mayor
Council Alternate: Gene Goss, Mayor Pro Tem 
Staff Liaisons: James Carlson, Management Analyst