Elected Officials

City Council
The Sierra Madre City Council is comprised of five members elected to four-year terms. The Council is responsible for general City policy, as well as for the appointment of the City Manager, City Attorney, and members of the City's Boards and Commissions. It also serves as the governing body for the Successor Agency and Public Financing Authority. The mayor serves as the ceremonial head of the City Council. The mayor is selected by the members of the City Council each April.

City Treasurer
The City
Treasurer is elected to a four-year term. Among the City Treasurer's responsibilities are developing an investment policy for adoption by the City Council, ensuring compliance with the investment policy as adopted, and reporting quarterly cash and investment activity to the City Council.