Planning Commission

The Planning Commission helps plan for growth and development in Sierra Madre by advising on long-range goals, policies and programs on a broad array of issues related to land use, modification to and administration of zoning regulations, historical preservation and review of other programs and projects which affect city development. Additionally, the Commission has specific responsibility for the stewardship and maintenance of Sierra Madre's General Plan.

 Commissioner Current Term Began Current Term Ends Term Currently Serving
Tom Denison
2019 2023 1st Term
John C. Hutt 2019 2023 2nd Term
William Pevsner 2020 2024 2nd Term
**Yong Yoo 2023 2025 Partial
 *Patrick Simcock 2023 2026 Partial
 PENDING Christine Moran 2023 2027 Effective 7/1/2023

Commission Facts
Commissioners do not receive any compensation
Commissioners serve a four-year term             
Meets the 1st and 3rd Thursday at 7:00PM, in the City Hall Council Chamber
Council Liaison: Kristine Lowe, Council Member
Council Alternate: Edward Garcia, Mayor

Staff Liaison: Vincent Gonzalez, Planning and Community Preservation Director
To submit comments to the Planning Commission, please email to: [email protected]